Aug 19, 2022  
ARCHIVED 2014-15 SG&PS Undergraduate Catalog 
    
ARCHIVED 2014-15 SG&PS Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar


2014-15 / Doane's 143rd Year

Doane College Lincoln Campus' 34th Year
Doane College Grand Island Campus' 12th Year
Doane College Omaha Campus' 2nd Year
 

July 14 Monday Autumn Term schedule released
  28 Monday Registration begins for Autumn Term
Aug. 18 Monday Autumn Term begins
  25 Monday CENSUS DAY - Last day to drop or add Autumn classes
Sept. 1 Monday NO CLASSES - Labor Day
  8 Monday Winter I Term schedule released
  22 Monday Registration begins for Winter I Term
Oct. 18 Saturday Autumn Term ends
  20 Monday Winter I Term begins
  27 Monday CENSUS DAY - Last day to drop or add Winter I classes
Nov. 10 Monday Winter Flex/Winter II Term schedules released
  27-29 Thur.-Sat. NO CLASSES - Thanksgiving weekend
Dec. 1 Monday Registration begins for Winter Flex/Winter II Terms
  14 Sunday DECEMBER COMMENCEMENT Ceremony for Graduate & Professional Studies and Graduate Studies in Education
  20 Saturday Winter I Term ends
  The Doane Offices will be CLOSED December 24 through January  1
Jan. 2 Friday CENSUS DAY - Last day to drop or add Winter Flex classes
  4 Sunday Winter Flex Term begins
  10 Saturday Winter Flex Term ends
  12 Monday Winter II Term begins
  19 Monday CENSUS DAY - Last day to drop or add Winter II classes
Feb. 2 Monday Spring Term schedule released
  16 Monday Registration begins for Spring Term
Mar. 7 Saturday Winter II Term ends
  9 Monday Spring Term begins
  16 Monday CENSUS DAY - Last day to drop or add Spring Term classes
April 13 Monday Summer/Summer Flex Terms schedule released
  27 Monday Registration begins for Summer/Summer Flex Terms
May 9 Saturday Spring Term ends
  10 Sunday SPRING COMMENCEMENT Ceremony for Everyone
  25 Monday Summer Term begins
  25 Monday NO CLASSES - Memorial Day
Jun 2 Tuesday CENSUS DAY - Last day to drop or add Summer/Summer Flex classes
July 3 Friday NO CLASSES - Independence Day Observed
  25 Saturday Summer Term ends
  26 Sunday Summer Flex Term begins
Aug 1 Saturday Summer Flex Term ends